East Surrey League


East Surrey League Champions

On Wednesday 23rd March 2016 the East Surrey League Annual Dinner &

Presentation took place at Sutton Bowling Club.
David Ganney, John Warren, Martin Harbottle, David Sowdon & Les Owen attended to represent

Epsom Bowling Club. There were representatives present from all the

East Surrey League Clubs who enjoyed a very good meal.
After the meal the presentations of Trophies took place.
Les went forward to be presented with the Champions Trophy, the Champions Banner

(to be flown at the Club during home League matches) & a small keepsake Shield.


The Don Stanley Cup *

Keepsake Shield *

Champions Banner *


Trevor Pococock (Chairman ESL)
Les Owen (Menís Captain EBC)
Graham Dawber (President SCBA) *

(Photographs marked * can be viewed larger - simply click on the photograph)


Bob Blaker, Phil Sims, Andrew Turnbull, Stefan Tomm,

Pat Buckley, Keith Roberts, David Bragg, Bill Lawrence, Geoff Purrott, Peter Miller, John Hart, Les Owen (Capt.)

Martin Harbottle, John Huxford, Brian Kenyon,

Jim Scott, Tony Dunn, John Warren, Graham Naish,

David Sowdon, Howard Ellis, Mick Gray, Terry Berry, George Sperring.

Archie Flashman & Cyril Newman (not in photo)