Surrey County Bowling Association

Un Badged Singles Champions - This Competition is open to all players who have NOT won their County Badge, and are members of a Club Affiliated with the County.


Winner receives The Tom Gordon Trophy (presented to the Association by the late T. Gordon)

The Runner Up receives The Haydock Cup (presented to the Association by the late T. Haycock)

Date Winner Club Runner Up Club Date Winner Club Runner Up Club
          1960 J Sparrow Trinity B J Spencer Balham
1961 J Chaloner Croydon J S Ives Barnes Lons. 1962 J Slater Esher E R Alderton Richmond
1963 A Weeks Bletchingley W B Hammond Mid Surrey 1964 K Green B.A.C. K Richards Shirley P'k
1965 F Mathis Balham B Stone Wimbledon 1966 H Bending Temple W Geddes S.W.A.
1967 C N Woolett Northwood S Palmer Riverside 1968 K Watson Temple V Cooper Allen House
1969 R Weller Dulwich L Chew Croydon 1970 W Green W. Park H. W Dabbs Merrow
1971 J Leslie Temple J Turvil Astolat 1972 D G Crowsley Ottershaw L Reed Watney M.
1973 A Simmons Temple J Reive Epsom 1974 E R Fiske Weybridge D Hopwood Milford
1975 K R Barnard Temple H J Pocock Grangewood 1976 G Bailey Oatlands P'k G Dawber Magdalen P'k
1977 C F Pullen Byfleet J McCalmont Guidford 1978 H F W Ashby S. London M Puttock Mytchett
1979 C Legg Ottershaw J E Birch S. London 1980 G C Humphries Balham P Vamvacopoulos Croydon
1981 S Pearson Southey K P Throssell Old Coulsdon 1982 N Smith Andre H Stephenson Cane Hill
1983 J Leveensconte Mid Surrey P Tiner Windlesham 1984 T Hilton Old Dean D Roche Watney Sp's
1985 M Hubbard Dorking E Wilkins Farncombe 1986 R Gibson Esher J Arthurs Knaphill
1987 C Smith Mid Surrey A Clawson Old Dean 1988 J Woodings Camberley L Skipper Magdalen P'k
1989 R Dennison Andre R Rolls Sutton Common 1990 A Mitchell Guidford M Sigamoney North Sheen
1991 B Malone Mid Surrey R Pike S. Wimbledon 1992 A Howick Croydon A Dunkley Old Coulsdon
1993 J P Green Seale & Sands R Gentle Nat. West 1994 M Bigg Watchetts D Sewell Ceam Fields
1995 D Harvey Putney Town R Shuttleworth Horley 1996 R Southwood Temple C Young Cheam V.
1997 M Ramskill Old Coulsdon M Woodger Old Dean 1998 P Coleman W. Wimble'n J Smith Cranleigh Hill
1999 D King Putney Town L Lewington Southwark Sp's 2000 G Clark Camberley R Corne Belmont
2001 D Bygrave Southey R Coppard Epsom 2002 P Harwood Supreme R Souter Weybridge
2003 I Meyer West Byfleet A Barclay Old Coulsdon 2004 D Thomas Supreme M Gray Cuddington
2005 T Huckfield Heathfield G Fitzgerald Cheam 2006 D Day Chipstead A White Wonersh
2007 G Wilkinson Seale & Sands R Stanley Magdalen Park 2008 N Callingham Mayford Hall D Emery Bookham
2009 Phil Gregory South London Kevin Crookes Southey 2010 Terry Friday Egham Ian Dexter West Byfleet
2011 James Shillingford Egham Eddie Adamson Oxshott 2012 Tony Woolf Camberley Phil McDonnell Southey
2013 Adam Clark Weybridge Don Walsh Windlesham 2012 Peter Phillips Ashburton Park Kevin Crane Chessington


Jonathon Winter



Peter Gay



Dave Hill


John Randall


2017 Jamie Tindall Weybridge Andrew Salvador Bramley 2018 Liam Mulcahy Old Dean Steve Parnham Purley
2019 Kieran Kavanagh Old Dean Steve Ward Heathfield 2020

No Competition


2021 Dave Ayton Egham Joseph Tindall Weybridge 2022